615.444.6466
4145 Cairo Bend Rd • Lebanon, TN 37087
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Cycle Slideshow  
Take An Online Virtual Tour! Click Here
Check For Cabins Availability Click Here

Read Reviews

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Private 2 BR, 1 BA Home in Woods with Lake Access. Boat dock.

As you approach this private setting in the woods, you feel a calm come over you. A large covered porch greets you, beckoning you to sit a spell, watch the birds, squirrels, wild turkey, peacocks and deer play in the woods. How long has it been since you've heard a whippoorwill fill the evening air? Stroll down to the lake and 'wet a line.' Boaters and fishermen love it. Back at the house, you'll find an open floor plan with a large kitchen, dining, living room area. Two bedrooms, with one queen size and one full size bed, and one bath. The kitchen is fully stocked with cooking utensils. The dining room table seats six. The sitting area has a wood burning stove to warm your toes by.

$ 840.00 including taxes 7 nights/ 8 days -All cabins have check in 3:30 pm check out 7:00 pm

$ 780.00 including taxes 6 nights/ 7 days

$ 685.00 including taxes 5 nights/ 6 days

$ 590.00 including taxes 4 nights/ 5 days

$ 495.00 including taxes 3 nights/ 4 days

$ 400.00 including taxes 2 nights/ 3 days

All cabins have an $175.00 refundable cleaning/damage deposit

Convenient to I-40 and I-840.

Refrigerator with Ice-Maker, Stove, Oven, Coffeemaker, Toaster, Microwave, Cable Television, DVD/CD Player, VCR, Radio, Central Heat & Air Conditioning, Linens, Charcoal Grill, Iron, Ironing Board, Picnic Table.

Bring extra towels in the summer - you’re going to want to get wet!

Boat Ramps, LaGuardo Recreation Center-sandy beaches, playground-four miles;

Lebanon-renowned for its antique shopping, on and off its quaint public square;

Recreation Center with full gym (free weights & machines), an aquatics complex (indoor & outdoor pools-slides, water sprays, diving boards, lap swimming), racquetball and more-8 miles;

Community Park-free children's wading pool, walking/skating/bike track, large playground, picnic pavilions-8 miles;Wave Country-25 miles;

Opryland Hotel-Conservatory/Botanical Gardens a must see during the Christmas season or year round-25 miles;

Opry Mills Shopping Center-25 miles;Rivergate & Hickory Hollow Malls, Cool Springs Galleria, Green Hills Mall;

Grand Ole Opry-25 miles;

Prime Outlets-12 miles (right on I-40);

Cedar Forest State Park; Maple Hill Sports Center-miniature golf, batting cages, driving range

Cedar Forest State Park-horseback riding, swimming;Restaurants-from fine dining to fast food;Titans' Stadium;

Nashville Super speedway-20 miles; Parthenon / Centennial Park; Nashville International Airport - 20 miles;

Lebanon is the proud home of Cumberland University, the award winning Wilson County Fair, and CABA (Continental Amateur Baseball Association Tournament).

More Details

Owner
Steve Jessen - Owner
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 16, 2017

Amenities

Lebanon Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Firewood
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Pedal Boat
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Sand Box
  • Walkway to Water
  • 6 garden chairs
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Fernwood Cabin - Old Hickory Lake, Nashville 25 miles
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
Evansville, WI
5

Beautiful setting for a Tennessee get-away

  • 5 of 5

Lovely cabin stocked with everything you need for a great stay in Tennessee. We had a wonderful time in our home away from home and highly recommend staying here when you are visiting in the area.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We enjoy making our guest have great memories of their vacation. We always strive to make the cabin completely ready except food for arrival at the cabins. We also always want to thank our guest for taking their time to write a review of the cabins so other guest can read about your visit. We look forward to having you stay again! Steve and Debbie Jessen Old Hickory Lake Cabins
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

very nice, in the woods, and right by the lake

  • 5 of 5

We had a very nice stay, the cabin is clean, has all the amenity's you would need and very quiet and relaxing.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking your time to give us your comments. It is always awesome meeting new people and having them enjoy the cabins, that what makes our business so great ! Steve and Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A really nice getaway!

  • 5 of 5

The Fernwood was great! It was clean, cozy, and so comfortable! Everything we needed was there. The lake and common area were just down the driveway. This is a beautiful area and Steve is a great welcoming host!

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is a great time for us to be able to meet our guest and welcome them. We are so glad when our guest take their time to write their experiences on our site! We thatk you for that and we hope we will see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Plainfield Il
5

Quiet, clean and everything that you need included

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the Fernwood for a total of three nights and had a wonderful time. There were four of us and the cabin worked out wonderfully. Everything you could possibly think of is included with the cabin. The kitchen is very well supplied and the two bedrooms are very cozy. The beds are very comfortable. Everything is kept extremely clean. It is located at the end of the driveway and is very quiet and peaceful. The front porch is great for hanging out. It is a short walk down to the water and the views are beautiful. We met the owner Steve and he was so polite and warm. true southern hospitality! We will definitely return. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking your time in writing this review on our cabin. We try to make the cabin comfortable for our guest and let you know we are here to help you in any way. It is our goal to make your stay one that you will want to return. It is guest like you that makes us love what we do. We hope to see you return soon Thank you Old Hickory Lake Cabins
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfectly quiet, clean and well appointed

  • 5 of 5

We rented all 4 cabins available and were completely impressed. All of the cabins were extremely clean, very well appointed and adaptable to a variety of situations. We enjoyed playing in the sand, fishing off the dock, sitting at the fire ring socializing (and cooking s'mores of course) and racing paddle boats. The owners went out of their way to make us feel welcome and were a pleasure to deal with. You will not regret a visit to this property.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The Fernwood is the set back cabin so many of you enjoy. So private but so close to the rest of everyone. We welcome you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

HAVE A GREAT TIME!!!

  • 5 of 5

Place is Wonderful! This cabin is in a cozy setting. It is so quite, Clean, well equiped, and Steve and Deb are wonderful.

Lake is great. The dock is very nice.

We had three cabins Moonlit,Fernwood and Heron's. They were all wonderful.

Great place for a family reunion or just a nice quite get away.

Judy Hrdlicka

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Nashville International Airport
Nearest Train
8 Miles

Directions: I-40 to Exit 238 (US 231 Exit - Lebanon / Murfreesboro / Hartsville Exit); Go towards Lebanon; Go half way around the Lebanon Square;Go out 231 North/North Cumberland; Turn left at third traffic light (Coles Ferry Pike); Go 8 miles to Cairo Bend Road North); Turn right onto Cairo Bend Road going exactly .7 of a mile;Turn right at stone columns (4145 Cairo Bend North); Continue on the gravel lane, around the curve and up the hill (the best is yet to come!), the Fernwood House is the second cabin on the right and is nestled back in the woods.

I-40 to Exit 232B (TN 109 / Gallatin Exit); Go towards Gallatin; Go through two traffic lights; Turn right at Academy Road immediately beyond the LaGuardo Recreation Center; Go approximately 5 miles; Turn left onto Cairo Bend Road North; Go exactly .7 of a mile on Cairo Bend North; Turn right at the stone columns with decorative lights (4145 Cairo Bend); Continue on the gravel lane, around the curve, up the lane; 2nd cabin on right.

Other Activities: Maple Hill Sports Center Miniature Golf, Batting Cages, Arcade, Driving Range

Golf: Hunters Point Golf Course, Pinecreek Golf Course, Maple Hill Driving Range

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lebanon Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$1
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $0

$ 840.00 including taxes 7 nights/ 8 days -All cabins have check in 3:30 pm check out 7:00 pm
$ 780.00 including taxes 6 nights/ 7 days
$ 685.00 including taxes 5 nights/ 6 days
$ 590.00 including taxes 4 nights/ 5 days
$ 495.00 including taxes 3 nights/ 4 days
$ 400.00 including taxes 2 nights/ 3 days
All cabins have an $175.00 refundable cleaning/damage deposit

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties

-->